PSAJK organizes book release function at SP College

Speakers stress for joint efforts to promote, preserve mother language

Srinagar: Private Schools’ Association Jammu and Kashmir (PSAJ&K) Thursday organized a book release function in the auditorium of S.P. College Srinagar.

The book titled” Bu Chus Gawah”, written by noted fiction writer Anayat Bashir was released in the function.

Justice (Rtd) Rashid Ali Dar was the Chief Guest on the occasion while Prof Bashar Bashir presided over the function.

Noted Academicians Dr Farooq Fayaz and Dean School of Social Science & Head Deptt of Religious Studies Prof Hamid Naseem Rafiabadi were guests of honour.

The function was attended by a galaxy of noted writers, poets, academicians, art lovers of Jammu and Kashmir.

In his welcome address, G. N. Var, President PSAJ&K said that “we need to propagate and promote our mother language if we want to touch the heights of success in various fields like science, art and technology.”

“Our writers and academicians should come forward to frame the curriculum for our coming generations in accordance with the latest and changing face of world.”

In his address, Prof Farooq Fayaz congratulated PSAJ&K for conducting such function and proving their sense of responsibility towards mother language.

Prof Fayaz congratulated the writer Anayat Bashir for coming up with such a wonderful book on short stories.

Noted Academician and Dean School of Social Sciences Central University of Kashmir said that “we should encourage writers who write for preservation of heritage and our rich culture.”

He said that private sector is doing wonderful job in promoting the culture and history of Kashmir.

In his presidential address, Prof Bashar Bashir, former Head Sheikh ul Alam Chair Kashmir University said that only those nations survive in the world which preserve their intellectual character. He said that “our literature is of great importance and universal acceptance.”

Those who attended the function included noted actor Director Mushtaq Ali Ahmed Khan, Ex Director DDK Salam-u-Din Bajad, writers Rahim Rehbar, Shabir Hussain, Nisar Naseem and Anayat Gul. Secretary PSAJK G. N. Shakir presented vote of thanks.

Related Articles