Back to Village-V  Day 2:  CS orders establishment of district control rooms

Calls for serious efforts from Prabhari Officers and district administrations

Jammu: To review the ongoing B2V5 programme, Chief Secretary, Dr. Arun Kumar Mehta, today held an interaction with visiting Prabhari Officers from three districts of Shopian, Sopore and Kathua.

Taking note of the lack of information on government schemes among some of the Prabhari officers, Chief Secretary impressed upon the General Administration Department, Divisional Commissioners of both provinces and Deputy Commissioners of all districts to hold orientation drives for the visiting officers to apprise them of the 137 actionable deliverables which are under review during this phase of the outreach programme.

Dr. Mehta directed all line departments to ensure the presence of their field functionaries in the ongoing Panchayat-level reviews of their schemes by the visiting officers. They were also asked to extend their full support and coordination in early resolution demands being raised during B2V5 meetings.

During days of visits of Prabhari Officers, the district administrations were instructed to set up B2V control rooms in their respective districts. “The purpose of these control rooms is to facilitate coordinated activities and provide reliable staff support to visiting officers”, Dr Mehta said. In addition, these control rooms will help in escalating any issues or demands that may arise to the appropriate authorities for timely resolution.

Chief Secretary emphasized the need for increased engagement among all stakeholders, including Prabhari officers, PRIs, divisional and district administrations, and all line departments, to ensure that the fifth phase of the Back to Village program (B2V5) is more successful than the previous phases.

He reiterated the focus areas under B2V5, including Jal Jeevan Mission (JJM), Mission Youth, Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana, Amrit Sarovar, Swachh Bharat Mission, self-employment schemes, PM Garib Kalyan Anna Yojana, PM Awas Yojana, PM Ujjwala Yojana, PM Vishwakarma, PM Kisan Saman, Kisan Credit Card, PM PRANAM, Nasha Mukt J&K, and various e-initiatives like Janbhagidari and services like quality school education, free healthcare through golden cards etc.

Related Articles