37th IACDE National Conference, Bhopal: PG Deptt of Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics, IGGDC outshines

Srinagar: PG Department of Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics, IGGDC showed an active participation in 37th IACDE National Conference recently held at Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh).

Department of Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics under the guidance of Dr Azhar Malik, HOD received the award of appreciation from the head office Indian Association of Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics (IACDE) for the efforts for the activities conducted under the IACDE@40 banner, which includes activities for Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav, Cons Endo Day celebrations, Exercises for signing MOUs with various institutions, CDE programs and organization of dental camps.

The award was given by President of Dental Council of India (DCI) Dr. Majumdar and President of IACDE Dr. Ratnakar during that tenure, Dr. Azhar Malik act as Executive member of IACDE for the year 2021-2022.

Dr Azhar Malik, HOD, Dr. Rachna Dhani and Dr Shamim Anjum, Assistant Professor also chaired session in scientific program.

The PG students also presented scientific papers and Posters amongst which Dr Saniya Amin bagged first prize in poster competition.

The various activities done by Department of Conservative and Endodontics IGGDC was also mentioned in the official Newsletter of IACDE ‘Pins and Posts’ Vol Issue 2, June-Nov 2022.

This was a year of long efforts done by the Department of Conservative Dentistry comprised of Dr Azhar Malik (HOD), Dr Ajay Gupta (Associate Professor), Dr Rachna Dhani and Dr Shamim Anjum (Assistant Professor), Dr Rudra Kaul and Dr Ravinder Bhagat (Lecturer), Dr Ashish Choudhary and Dr Sukhbir Kour (Registrar), Dr Kanchan Bhagat (Dental Surgeon) and Post Graduation students i.e. Dr Tahira ,Dr Saima, Dr Insha, Dr Sadiya, Dr Saniya, Dr Jerin. This is persistent to mention Principal Dr Rakesh K Gupta who showed his light of guidance to facilitate these programmes.

Related Articles