Mehbooba nominates office bearers

Srinagar: Revamping the organizational structure after being unanimously re-elected president of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) last month, former Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti on Monday nominated office bearers.

A PDP spokesman said Monday afternoon that Mehbooba has nominated senior party leader A R Veeri as the party Vice President, G N Lone Hanjura, Surinder Choudhary, Amreek Singh Reen and Arshid Malik as the party General Secretaries.

The PDP President has also nominated Abdul Hameed Kosheen, Rajinder Manhas and Ashok Jogi as the party state secretaries, the spokesman said.


Related Articles