Dr Farooq, Akbar Lone NC candidates for Srinagar, Baramulla Lok Sabha constituencies

  • 3

Srinagar, Mar 18: National Conference parliamentary board on Thursday finalised the candidature of Farooq Abdullah, the party president, from Srinagar Lok Sabha constituency and Muhammad Akbar Lone, the former speaker Jammu and Kashmir assembly, from Baramulla parliamentary constituency but could not reach to any consensus on the candidature of others for other Lok Sabha constituencies.
Top sources while disclosing this revealed that parliamentary board meeting finalised the names of Farooq Abdullah and Muhammad Akbar Lone from Srinagar and Baramulla Lok Sabha constituency respectively but could not reach to any conclusion on finalizing the name of candidates for other Lok Sabha constituencies of Jammu and Kashmir state. The parliamentary board will resume its meeting at 10am at Tuesday to take final call on candidates for rest of the four constituencies. (KNS)