Rahane, Bawne to lead India A against England Lions

Ajinkya Rahane and Ankit Bawne have been named as captains of the two India A one-day squads set to take on England Lions in a five-match series in Thiruvananthapuram, set to begin on January 23.
While Rahane is set to lead the side in the first three one-dayers, Bawne will captain the team in the last two matches of the series. The likes of Anmolpreet Singh, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar and Shardul Thakur will be a part of all five games.
Bawne, who is with the India A squad, will be a part of the second one-day warm-up clash on January 20.
Following the one-day series, Board President’s XI will also play two four-dayers against the touring side. The first match will be played in Wayanad from February 7th while the second game will be hosted by Mysore, from February 13. However, before the first-class fixtures, England Lions will also play a two-day warm-up match against BP XI, from February 3.
The hosts will be captained by Ishan Kishan, who will also be leading in the four-dayers. The 13-member squad for the warm-up clash includes only one international player – Jayant Yadav. None of the players from the teams participating in the Ranji Trophy semifinals have been included.India A squad for 1st, 2nd & 3rd one-day fixtures: Ajinkya Rahane (C), Anmolpreet Singh, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Ankit Bawne, Ishan Kishan (WK), Krunal Pandya, Axar Patel, Mayank Markande, Jayant Yadav, Siddarth Kaul, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini
India A squad for 4th & 5th one-day fixtures: Ankit Bawne (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Anmolpreet Singh, Ricky Bhui, Siddhesh Lad, Himmat Singh, Rishabh Pant (WK), Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Avesh Khan, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur
BP XI for two-day warm-up game: Ishan Kishan (C & WK), Akshath Reddy, Dhruv Shorey, Ricky Bhui, Siddhesh Lad, Rinku Singh, Priyam Garg, Saurabh Kumar, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Aniket Choudhary, Ankit Rajpoot, Rajesh Mohanty.