DC Anantnag reviews progress of AYUSHMAN Bharat – PM Jan Arogya Yojna

Anantnag, Nov 19: DDC Anantnag Mohammad Younis Malik today reviewed the progress of Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana – (Ayushman Bharat) in the district at a meeting held at DakBunglowKhanabal, Anantnag.
He directed the Health Department to implement the scheme in letter and spirit and make awareness about the benefits of the scheme to the general public. He also stressed upon the BMOs to engage data operators for successful implementation of the scheme so that the deserved families can be covered under the scheme. He also emphasized for coverage of families in all CIC centers of the district for which 164 CIC Operators are in position.
The CMO, Anantnag, informed the meeting that the scheme has been started in the district on 3rd of November, 2018 and over 44110 patients have been registered under AB-PMJAY in the district and 218539 beneficiaries of the district are being covered under the Yojana. For the purpose the patients / beneficiaries can be registered at 310 KhidmatCentres, 07 government hospitals and CIC centres for golden record generation. 13000 patients have been registered, approved and golden record generation is being provided to the families. The door to door survey is under progress from 2nd November, 2018 to 15th November, 2018. The ASHA workers have been deployed for door to door survey of the patients belonging to BPL families entitled under the scheme.
The CMO also highlighted the key benefits of AB-PMJAY and said that a cover of Rs 5 lakh per family per year for secondary and tertiary care. There is no restriction on family size, age or gender in this scheme. It was revealed that no money needs to be paid by the family for treatment in case of hospitalization and the family need to carry any prescribed ID to receive treatment at the hospital.
The meeting was attended by CMO, Superintendent MMAB District Hospital, Anantnag, Deputy Medical Superintendent M&CCH, BMOs of Mattan, Bijbehara, Achabal, Shangus, Kokernag, Sallar& other senior medical officers from Health Department.