Newly elected members of MC Kargil administered oath

  • 2

Kargil, Oct 31: Assistant Commissioner Revenue Kargil, Sonam Chasjore, today administered oath to the recently elected ward members of Municipal Committee, Kargil at Tourist Reception Centre (TFC), Baroo.
Deputy Commissioner and Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council (LAHDC), Kargil, Vikas Kundal, SSP Kargil, Dr Vinod Kumar, senior officers of district administration, elected members, media persons and other concerned attended the ceremony.
The oath was administrated to the members of 13 wards of MC, Kargil. The members took a pledge that they will perform their duties with honesty, dedication and integrity.
Speaking on the occasion, the Deputy Commissioner congratulated the elected members.