Baramulla Municipal Committee members take oath

Arshad Farooq
Baramulla, Oct 30: 19 candidates elected in the recently held Urban Local Body elections Tuesday took oath as counsellors for Baramulla Municipal Council in North Kashmir’s Baramulla district.
The oath ceremony was held at Sherwani Hall Baramulla under the administration of ADC Baramulla Farooq Ahmad Baba, Chief Executive Officer Municipal Council Baramulla Wali Mohammad Wani and Naib Tehsildar.
In the four phased ULB election in Baramulla Municipal Council, Congress Party won 12 seats, BJP 6 and 3 seats were won by Independent candidates. One of the independent female candidates later on joined Congress Party.
Pertinently in Watergam Municipal Committee, five winning candidates took oath at Municipal Council in presence of ACR Baramulla. Talking to media some of the winning candidate said together we will work for the betterment of town Baramulla.