Delay in fulfilling demands of teachers’ cause of concern: Wani

  • 1

Srinagar, Aug 7: Employees Joint Action Committee (EJAC) on Tuesday held a meeting at its central office under the chairmanship of Sr JCC leader and President EJAC Ab Qayoom Wani.
In the meeting, all the prominent leaders of EJAC and presidents of departmental unions affiliated with EJAC participated.
In the meeting one point agenda of 7th Pay Commission to SSA teachers, Head teachers and RMSA masters and linking of their salaries with State sector was threadbare discussed and every office bearer showed their serious concern towards the step motherly treatment with the builders of nation by depriving them from the legitimate salary with 7th pay commission and delay in linking their salaries with State sector.
The EJAC leaders reiterated their stand to fight for the justified and legitimate demands of SSA teachers, Head teachers and RMSA Masters and arrangements were finalised for already announced peaceful protest march under the banner of EJAC on 9th of August from Sheri Kashmir Park Srinagar to Civil Secretariat.
President EJAC urged upon all the state, provincial, district and Zonal level leaders and volunteers of EJAC to participate in the protest program at Srinagar and Jammu to show solidarity and employee unity by supporting the just cause of teaching fraternity.
In the meeting, all the leaders criticized the Govt. for not resolving this sensitive issue after repeated assurances by concerned authorities.
Wani said that teaching fraternity has repeatedly protested peacefully throughout the state to resolve their issues but instead of paying heed to their justified demands the builders of the nation have been beaten, cane charged and bundled in police stations.
He said that teaching fraternity never wanted to hit the roads but the delay delaying tactics in resolving the issues is the main cause for teaching fraternity to come on roads that too for their legitimate rights.
Wani said that EJAC was continuously watching the situation and the pathetic and deplorable conditions of teaching community for the last so many months and the situation has become intolerable for the whole employee fraternity and the protest of 9th August is the outcome of delay delaying tactics of the Govt.
He said that 9th August peaceful protest from Sheri Kashmir Park to Civil Secretariat is symbolic one in which only leaders, activists and volunteers of EJAC will participate but any more delay in resolving the issue will compel the leadership of EJAC to ask all the employees of the state to hit the roads alongwith the teaching fraternity.
EJAC president urged upon Governor of the state N. N. Vohra, Advisors B B Viyas, Khursheed Ahmad Ganie, Vijay Kumar, Chief Secretary B.V. Subramanyium and Secretary School Education Rigzian Sampheal for immediate redressal of the grievances of teaching fraternity so that teachers will prefer to be in the classes instead of hitting the roads for their genune demands.
Wani said that teaching fraternity has put their sweat and blood in difficult times for safeguard of the future of their student community but ignoring them from benefits of 7th Pay Commission has put them in mental trauma and the whole deptt. has been put in chaos and confusion.
The leaders of EJAC Fayaz Ah Shabnum, Khursheed Ah Bhat, Haji Bashir Ahmad Bhat, Shabir Ahmad langoo, Ab Salam Rajpori, Syed Wajahat Durani, Khalid Mahmood Khan, Mir Nazir, Malik Farooq, Nazir Ahmad Khan, Farooq Ah Khan, Dr Manzoor, Sajad Ahmad Parray, Lateef Ahmad Malik, Gazi Aziz, Gh Rasool Bhat, Mohd Akbar Khan, Mohd Rafeeq Rather, Mohd Afzal Bhat, Pir Nisar Ahmad, Shabir Ahmad Bhat, Shabir Hussain, Mohd Muzzafar Ganie, Mohd Abass, Shah Fayaz, Mohd Altaf, Manzoor Ahmad Khan, Mir Fayaz, Qazi Tasleem, Muneer Ahmad, Bashir Ahmad Mir, Syed Iftiqar Geelani, Ovais Farooq Khan. Shabir Ahmad, Mohd Shafi Wani, Ahmadullah Mir, Zahoor Ahmad Rather, Ishfaq Ahmad Shah, Qayoom Sanie, Manzoor Ahmad Magray, Mohd Maqbool Rather, Bilal Ahmad Dar, Malik Fayaz, Parvaiz Ahmad Tailbali, Bilal Ahmad Dar, Syed Jaffer, Mohd Nadeem, Khalid Hussain, Mohd Yaqoob, Mohd ismayeel, Ab Rashid Dar, Gulzar Ahmad, Shabir Ahmad and others participated in the meeting. (KNS)