JKAACL releases Kashmiri poetic compilation by Manshoor Banhali

Srinagar, Jul 24: J&K Cultuaral Academy Tuesday released poetic compilation of renowned poet Manshoor Banhali from Chinab Valley.
In this connection, a prestigious function was organised at the Headquarters of JKAACL Lal Mandi Srinagar in which the poetic compilation under the title “YATH WAAVE HAALAY TCHONG KUS ZAALAY” was released.
The function was presided over by Prof. Margoob Banhali, while Prof Shafi Shoq, Gh Nabi Aatash, and Secretary JKAACL Dr. Aziz Hajani were also present in the presidium.
Welcoming the guests, Secretary JKAACL Dr. Aziz Hajani described Manshoor Banhali as a poet of substance who has contributed a lot to modern Kashmiri poetry.
He said that it is endure of the academy to release this poetic compilation.
Prof Shad Ramzan and Gh Nabi Aatash presented introductory papers on the poetic compilation and described it as an addition to modern Kashmiri Poetry.
Gh Nabi Aatash specially praised Manshhoor Banhali for his gigantic work in the shape of his poetic compilation. Prof Shafi Shoq described Manshoor Banhali as a poet of new sensibilities who has contributed immensely to Kashmiri Language and Literature. Prof Margoob Banhali in his presidential address congratulated cultural Academy and Manshoor Banhali for arranging this function.
Prof Margoob Banhali said that Manshoor has introduced some new genres to Kashmiri poetry which include SEI HARFI, and MAAHIYA etc. Other people who spoke on the occasion include Wali Mohammad Asser Kishtwari, G.R. Hasrat Gada, Dr Gh Nabi Haleem and Dr Hasrat Hussain.
Proceedings of the function were conducted by Dr Syed Iftikhar Ahmad and Mohammad Ashraf Tak Chief Editor JKAACL presented Vote of thanks. Besides others following attended the function Mushtaq Ahmad Mushtaq, Dr Mushtaq Margoob, Dr Firdous Ahmad Geeri, Dr Qaiser Jawaid Geeri, Wiqar Ahmad Geeri, Bahar Ahmad Bahaar, Peer Bashirul Haq, Masood Muntazir, Muzaffar Ahmad Tak, Dr Shabnam Rafiq, Dr. Gulzar Ahmad Rather, Maqbool Sajid, Bashir Ahmad Shakir, Jameel Ansari, Syed Masood Shadaab, Gulshan Badrani, Bashir Kousar, Miss Nowsheen Nighat etc. (KNS)