Kichloo conducts 3-day tour of Dacchan; holds Public Darbar

Kishtwar, Jul 15: Senior National Conference leader and former minister Sajjad Ahmad Kichloo conducted three-day tour of Dacchan area and held Public Darbars to listen the problems of people at their door steps.
He visited far-flung areas of Dacchan block including remote areas like Ikhala, Pinhran, Dangdoru, Sewabati, Tandar, Dhanrashi, Kalnu, Sondar, Loharna, Sueid, Thachna, Panjdhara, Resri, Dilkhoot, Sirchi, Bhatpoura, Lopara, Chicha and other areas.
During the course of his visit, a Public Darbar was held at Dangdoru, in which issues related to safe drinking water supply, speedy ration supply, upgradation of link roads, power supply, transportation facility, clearance of MGNREGA schemes, healthcare etc.
Kichloo spoke about Pakkal-Dul Project and called for absorption of local youths in the project when completed. He called for optimal harnessing of power, saying that some villages of Dacchan block like Traungai, Khyaar Nalla, Sadnu, Nath Nalla, Kiber Nalla etc are still without electricity. He assured people that he will strive for getting these villages under the Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Gram Jyoti Yojana (DDUGJY) scheme.
Kichloo assured people that their genuine grievances would be addressed on priority. He asked the officers present in the Durbar to work with honesty and dedication and come up to the expectations of the people and mitigate their problems. He asked the people to come up and avail maximum benefit from the schemes launched in the area for the upliftment of socio-economic conditions of rural and far-flung areas.
The former minister said that National Conference is the only party which has brought the real democracy in the state. Taking a jibe on the previous government for exploiting people, Kichloo said that for the past three years, backward, far-flung and hilly areas have suffered immensely. He said the previous government encouraged nepotism and corruption, mal-administration.
Among those who accompanied Kichloo included Provincial Secretaries Imtiyaz Zargar and Rajinder Sen, Block Secretary Brij Nath Dhar, District Youth President Babu Lal, ex Sarpanch Haji Abdul Rasheed, ex Sarpanch Mangat Ram, Block President Som Nath, Numberdar Kuldeep Kumar, Numberdar Ravinder, Gulam Mohd, Anil kumar, Asif Iqbal Sheikh, Kashif, Jagan Nath, Chuni Lal Thakur, Sunny Dhar, Ajit Kumar, Doulat Ram, Rajneesh Kumar, Umar Bashir, Ravi Kumar, Gulam Rasool, Abdul Sattar, Javed Ahmad, Gopal Krishan, Gulam Ali Begh, Fayaz Ahmad Bhat, Parvinder Kumar, Suresh Kumar, Mohd. Issaq, Tariq Hussain, Madan Lal, Satish Kumar, Mohd. Iqbal, Mohd. Ramzan, Aijaz Ahmad Mir and others.