DC Anantnag reviews disaster preparedness


Anantnag, Jun 27: District Development Commissioner, Anantnag Mohammad Younis Malik today reviewed Disaster Management Preparedness and other arrangements for Shri Amarnathji Yatra – 2018 at a meeting held today at Dak Bungalow Khannabal, Anantnag.
While deliberating upon the Standard Operating Procedures to be followed by all stakeholders of District Anantnag during Shri Amar Nath Ji Yatra – 2018, the DDC, Anantnag also said that permanent structures at transit camps and halting stations be used for Disaster Management purposes only.
Earlier the DDC visited transit camps at Mir Bazaar and Walnut Factory Qazigund to take stock of the arrangements put in place for Yatries.
The DDC also directed civil departments to depute an official to the joint control room for coordinating purposes. He further stated that besides Disaster Management Plan the District Administration has evolved Disaster Management Plan for Shri Amar Nath Ji Yatra – 2018. Disaster Management stores would be setup at all 07 designated places with all facilities. All the departments were directed to keep the additional quota of supplies rations, Sugar, LPG Cylinders, Firewood, K-oil, lifesaving drugs in addition to normal quota as a part of Disaster Management Plan.
The DDC also directed that sufficient stocks from Red Cross store be kept at the disposal of Camp Directors of all transit camps and halting stations. 48 schools along Yatra route have been identified as Disaster Management Centres.
In order to ensure proper sanitation in an around transit camps and halting stations upto Holy cave, the DDC directed Municipal Committee officials that cleanness be carried out thrice in a day.
The DDC directed Divisional Manager, BSNL to ensure further upgrade of Telecommunication facilities at all stations, particularly at Chandanwari. The DDC stressed upon the officers to work with coordination to ensure smooth conduct of Shri Amar Nath Ji Yatra – 2018.
The meeting was attended by ADC, Anantnag, Exens of PHE, PDD, R&B, District Officers, Officers from NDRF, SDRF, Army, CRPF & Police.