ICICI Bank may have rotating chairman

Mumbai, Jun 21: ICICI Bank may adopt a system of having a rotating chairman to head board meetings until a full-time chairman is in place. Current chairman MK Sharma will retire this month-end.
According to sources, the board will nominate an independent director as chairman for its next meeting after Sharma’s term comes to an end. Besides Sharma, the six independent directors on the board of the bank include Uday Chitale, Dileep Choksi, Neelam Dhawan, M D Mallya, Radhakrishnan Nair and V K Sharma.