PDP-BJP Govt vision less: NC

Banihal, Jun 6: National Conference leader and district President Ramban Sajjad Shaheen on Wednesday alleged that the PDP-BJP government was vision less and direction less.”
While addressing day long monthly meeting of party functionaries of party’s Banihal Block, Shaheen said that “The present PDP-BJP government is direction less due to absence of any common point in their respective agenda. The state government has only given rise to a situation of uncertainty, chaos and confusion,” he said.
He said the state was passing through the “worst ever misrule”.
There is total policy paralysis due to inherent contradictions and divergent vested political interests among the two diametric opposite ruling partners, PDP and BJP, in the state, he said.
He said over the last more than three years not a single promise made to the people by Mehbooba Mufti lead coalition government in Jammu & Kashmir has been fulfilled and claimed that the two parties were divided on the sensitive issues facing the state.
The state government has failed to live up to the expectations of the people and address the problems of border residents, farmers, youths, employees, casual labourers and traders, he added.
“Every section of the society is suffering as their grievances are not addressed. They are only concerned about welfare of their families. Large scale favouritism, nepotism and corruption prevails in the state,” he alleged.
He said the two parties have played with the sentiments of the people who voted them to power.
He cautioned the people about the designs of communal and divisive forces in the state which were constantly on a lookout for opportunities to strike and create hatred.
On the occasion several Youth workers from Congress and PDP joined NC and resolved to strengthen the party at the grass root level.
District Vice Presidents Mohd Afzal Wani, Saif ud Din Dar, block Presidents Haji Abdul Ahad Shan, Riyaz Ahmed Mir besides Abdul Jabbar Hajam , Mohd Afzal Khan, Ghulam Hassan Naik, Haji Ab Rashid Shah, Haji Gh Mohd Beigh, Haji Mohd Ismail Beigh, Bahar Ahmed Naik, youth leaders Tariq Ahmed Dar, Mukhtiar Ahmed Sheikh, Parvez Ahmed Deng, Farooq Ahmed Malik, Mumtaz Ahmed , Mohd Abbas, Mashqoor Ahmed Drabu, Mohd Abdullah Sheikh also spoke in the meeting.