Omar is vice president of National Conference

  • 1

Srinagar, Jun 5: National Conference on Tuesday nominated former chief minister Omar Abdullah as its party vice president.
National Conference President Farooq Abdullah gave approval to the nomination of office bearers for key party posts to “strengthen the organizational network”, a party statement said.
As per the nomination order, henceforth the party will have only one Vice President as per the party constitution.
The party nominated Omar as Vice President, Chowdhary Muhammad Ramzan as State Secretary, Peerzada Ghulam Ahmed Shah as State Secretary, Advocate Rattan Lal Gupta as State Secretary, Ajay Sadhotra as State Secretary, Mushtaq Bukhari as State Secretary, S. S. Salathia as State Secretary, Ms. Sakina Ittoo as State Secretary, Mir Saifullah as Central Secretary, Irfan Ahmad Shah as Central Secretary, Sajjad Ahmad Kitchloo as Central Secretary, Rachpal Singh as Central Secretary, Javid Rana as Central Secretary, Abdul Ganie Malik as Central Secretary, Dr. Mohammad Shafi as Vice President, Kashmir Province, Ms. Shamima Firdous as State President, Women’s Wing, Ms. Bimla Luthra as State Vice President, Women’s Wing, Sabia Qadri as Provincial President (Kashmir), Women’s Wing, Dr. Bashir Ahmed Veeri as Zonal President, South Kashmir, Shabir Ahmed Kulay as Vice President, South Kashmir, Altaf Ahmed Kaloo as District President, Anantnag and Nazir Ahmed Malik as Zonal Secretary, North Kashmir.