EJCC slams officers for creating obstacles in 7th pay commission of employees


Srinagar, May 11: An important meeting of Employees Joint Consultative Committee (EJCC) Jammu and Kashmir was held here on Friday at central office Srinagar under the chairmanship of Aijaz Ahmad Khan.
“All the issues pertaining to state government employees were discussed. The participants express anguish and dismay over the role of few officers in the urban local bodies department who are trying to create confusion and obstacles regarding the implementation of the 7th pay commission on the employees of public sector institutions,” a spokesperson of the EJCC Bashir Ahmad Ganai in a statement issued said.
“Such tactics are never acceptable and EJCC will stand firm with the public sector employees,” said the president Manzoor Ahmad Pampori.
Chairman Aijaz Ahmad Khan in his speech said such officers are never the well wishers of the government and the employees. “They always try to widen the gap between employees and the government to fulfill their vested interests. Government should show these officers the exit door who trying to destroy the work culture and became the main obstacles in the way of work and development,” Khan said.
EJCC appeals to the minister local bodies to take immediate cognizance of the matter and style it at the earliest so that employees take a sigh of relief. Employees never want to hit the roads but it is these officers who by their wrong and hypocritical tactics become confrontational, the spokesperson said.
EJCC chairman further said that the grievances of Anganwadi workers should be redressed without further delay. The salaries of SSA Teachers must be regulated and delinked with immediate effect so that the teachers working under SSA will be taken out of financial crunch, he said.
All the core group members which include Sheikh Aijaz Makhdoomi, Sajad Khaja, Manzoor Pampori, Ishtiyaq Beigh, Bashir Ahmad Ganaie, Javied Ahmad Akhoon, Farooq Ahmad Kawa, Tariq Ahmad Sofi, Abdul Qayoom Beigh, Tasleema Subhan, Showkat Ah Nowshehri, Sheikh Majid, Athar Muzafar, Rafaqat Jeelani, Rehmatullah Khan and others were present in the meeting. (GNS)