CM assigns portfolios to ministers

CM assigns portfolios to ministers
  • 1


Srinagar, Apr 30: Chief minister Mehbooba Mufti on Monday assigned portfolios to the cabinet ministers and minister for state.
“In pursuance of Rule 5 of the Jammu and Kashmir Government Business Rules, I, Mehbooba Mufti, Chief Minister, Jammu and Kashmir do hereby assign the charge of the Ministers, the Government Business as shown in Annexure,” an order issued here by GAD said.
The order said: “This is in partial modification of Order No. 309-GAD of 2016 dated 04-04-2016, read with Order No. 631-GAD of 2017 dated 20-05-2017, Order No. 1346-GAD of 2017 dated 24-10-2017, Order No. 1677-GAD of 2017 dated 28-12-2017, Order No. 427-GAD of 2018 dated 12-03-2018 , Order No. 433-GAD of 2018 dated 13-03-2018 and Order No. 636-GAD of 2018 dated 17-04-2018.”
Cabinet Minister and Department Assigned
Kavinder Gupta (Deputy Chief Minister) gets Industries & Commerce and Transport, Abdul Rehman Veeri gets Rural Development & Panchayati Raj, Ghulam Nabi Lone gets Revenue, Syed Basharat Ahmad Bukhari Horticulture, Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs, Chowdhary Zulfkar Ali School Education, Haj and Auqaf and Tribal Affairs, Naeem Akhtar Public Works and Culture, Imran Raza Ansari Information Technology, Technical Education and Higher Education, Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari Finance, Labour and Employment and Floriculture, Javaid Mustafa Mir Disaster Management, Relief, Rehabilitation & Reconstruction, Mohammad Khalil Band Agriculture Production, Sat Paul Sharma Housing and Urban Development, Mohammad Ashraf Mir Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, Sunil Kumar Sharma Power Development, Rajiv Jasrotia Forest, Ecology & Environment, Devinder Kumar Manyal Health & Medical Education
Minister of State
Zahoor Ahmad Mir gets Forest, Ecology and Environment, Animal/Sheep Husbandry, Cooperative, Fisheries, PHE/I&FC and Transport, Ajay Nanda gets Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs, Finance, Planning, Law & Justice, Relief & Rehabilitation, Labour & Employment, Agriculture, Floriculture and Horticulture, Shakti Raj Education, Tourism, Tribal Affairs, Technical Education, R&B, Rural Development, Information, Youth Services & Sports, Revenue and Culture.
All other Departments/subjects not assigned to any of the above Minister shall remain with the Chief Minister, the order added.